It’s the Great Yorkshire Show next week! I am so excited! I’m 42, I think, and maybe should get a grip… but no! I like this thrilled feeling! It doesn’t happen often at my age. In my mind’s eye I can see the beauty of the horses, hear the commentary down by the sheep shearing, and smell the fresh air on the showground. I drove up to Knaresborough the other week and the traffic signs were up already. Thrill!

jug jul09

So, on to today’s picture. It’s a milk jug, and a very cute milk jug at that. It’s relevance is that I bought it at last year’s show, on the Taylor’s of Harrogate stand (if you’re on the the showground, and feeling peckish, head there – they do great cake samples). There is a teapot to match but they’d run out by the time I got there. So, on Tuesday morning, I shall be hotfooting it to Taylor’s. I just hope it’s in the same place as last year. It was up near the Women’s Institute building.

