The sun is shining today, thankfully, as up to and around Christmas we had so much low cloud and fog I was nearly insane. I start to feel like the sky is a low ceiling pressing down on me. Unfortunately, although the sky has cleared the fog has insinuated itself into my head and I’m feeling rather low. I think I’m still feeling emotionally run down, and I can also feel the need for a career shift coming on. No dramatic action though; I’ll just keep my ear to the ground and stay calm. Inspiration will arise, I’m sure.

Here are a few cloudy pictures.

fog-kizzy

Visibility wasn’t too bad once we got into the field at m’sister’s, but I had to drive over the high ground behind Kizzy to get there. I nearly stopped dead on a fast road when I hit one particularly thick patch, as I could see nothing except a hint of kerb.

fog-alice

Alice says hello. She is weaned now, with Kizzy keeping her company while Doris gets a break from motherhood. Alice is a very friendly foal; she’ll say hello, then wander off to find food, then you feed a tap on your back and she’s right there behind you again.

fog-donkey

The donkey lives, with his friends, in the field next door. The blurs on the right are Sparky and Willis having a mad half-hour.

Roll on summer.

