fireheart1.jpg

It’s Valentine’s Day today. I like getting presents and cards, but I hate feeling ripped off with the price of nice cards and flowers, and heart shaped chocolates, so I told m’husband we would make cards for one another this time round.

When I came home from teaching last night, a loving homemade card was waiting for me on the keyboard – leaving me very guilty, as I’d got a bit too caught up in halfterm shenanigans and homework arguments and done nothing.

So here’s my attempt. I toyed with the idea of trying to get to grips with Publisher, but soon gave up on that. These are the pictures I collected. My husband is always warm and cosy – an excellent match for a frosty feet like me – and, silly though it sounds, it’s one of the things that keeps me going when married life gets tough. Tomorrow I’ll make a Bakewell tart – hopefully in the heart shaped tin, if I can find it.

coal-fire.jpg

aga_1.jpg

 cat-nap.jpg

