I went Googling for images as I wanted to put up something different today and I came across this artist, Piers Browne. I particularly enjoyed the way he portrays light and the sea, especially in this picture.

I’d post them here, but I’d probably get the proportions wrong. I’d love to be able to paint or draw (my dad and my sister, plus my eldest son, all have the knack, but not me). So here’s the closest I can get; a photo of the sun coming out (finally!) in the Rectory Park in Thornhill last week. Underfoot was incredibly soggy, and at that point we still hadn’t had the heavy rain and floodwater of this week, but when the sun shone it brought out the very best of the green grass. The models are firstborn son and Sparky:

rectoryjacksparky.jpg

 And here’s firstborn son on his own:

rectoryjack.jpg

