Another blogger, Yankee Belle, has a new year’s resolution of putting a pic on her blog every day, which sounds like an excellent idea to me. I am also inspired by my friend Brooke’s blog as she has acquired a sewing machine and some lovely fabric and posted pics of her many new skirts.

 This Christmas we added a new member to our family – a four-year-old Jack Russell/ whippet dog called Sparky. So she should be my first picture:

Sparky

 She is adorable and very well behaved. My sister has also acquired a dog, a Parson Russell terrier called Willis, who is also adorable but not so well behaved as he is only five months old and has spent his short life in breeding kennels. They visited us on Christmas Day and he pooped in the hall, then we returned the visit on Boxing Day and Willis started chomping on Christmas tree baubles and a set of golf clubs. Here he is with my firstborn son:

 Jack and Willis

 And here with Sparky, son, and my brother’s Border Terrier, Willy:

Sparky, Willis and Willy

 More pictures and resolutions to follow….

